Our Board of Directors

A board of directors oversees the club. Their combined talents and experience are leading the club to increased growth and identifying new service projects. You may contact us anytime.

President Karen R. joined Kiwanis in 2019. She is excited about her new role as Club President. She previously served as a director for 2 years and was an active member attending annual Capital District conferences as well as service projects in our club and other clubs in Division 2

President-Elect Harlan S. joined our Kiwanis club in 2022. Harlan was a former member in Orlando, FL. He became a director in 2022 and took on the role as President-Elect in 2023.

Treasurer Tim G. joined Kiwanis and our club in 2022 after transferring from the Tyson’s K Club. Capital District Kiwanis elected Tim as Vice Governor at the District Convention in Richmond in August. He will be Governor of Capital District in 2025-26, which is the highest position in the district. Previously he was a past club president in Tyson’s and Secretary for Leesburg. He is a corporate executive at CarMax.

Secretary Kim T. joined Kiwanis and our club in 2019. She also holds the role of Division 2 Lt. Governor-Elect. While in university, she belonged to the Mary Baldwin College Circle K club and also served as editor of the Circle K district newsletter. She previously served as President for 3 years and a director for 1 year.

Distinguished Immediate Past President Suzanne W. joined Kiwanis and our club in 2004. She was a distinguished club secretary for many years before serving as president from 2015-2020. She’s an Air Force veteran and retired registered nurse.

Director Artie P. joined Kiwanis in the 1970s and transferred our club when he moved here in 2019. He has been a director since 2019.

Director Annette P. joined Kiwanis and the club in 2019. She became a director in 2021.

Director Maggie C. joined our club in 2023. Maggie has been a member of the Kiwanis Family for over 10 years spanning across Key Club, CKI, and Kiwanis. Maggie was a Key Club Lieutenant Governor and President of her CKI club before joining Kiwanis. She became a director in 2023.